Loading...
Music

Heathen Apostles – New Southern Gothic Release

Heathen Apostles new Southern Gothic Release

2020 was a year of loss, reflection, and reevaluation. Trying as the times were to have a trio of tour cancellations both stateside and abroad as the live music industry seemingly evaporated overnight, the Heathen Apostles did not let the unexpected gift of time go to waste. To the contrary, the band channeled the turbulent year’s events and its complex emotions into their music, and the result- the Southern Gothic release BLOODGRASS VOL. 3 (out now on Ratchet Blade Records) – is a collection of songs at once timely as they are timeless.

Heathen Apostles new Southern Gothic releaseThe EP opener “Bad Patch” uses the lyrical analogy of the 1930s Dust Bowl to express the collective desperation brought about by feeling at the mercy of the sort of devastation best described as an “act of God”. “Careful What You Pray For” touches upon the hypocrisy of self-righteous religious dogma and the damage it inevitably brings in its wake. “Black Hawk” moves the album in an introspective direction as Louth sings a tale of transformation by shedding the darkness in order to welcome in the light. As the title suggests, “Demi Monde” offers a return to the occult imagery the band has incorporated since its inception, while subtly paying homage to the fires of Beltane. Lastly, “Tall Rider” closes the EP on a cathartically optimistic note, plaintively serving as a reminder of the possibility to heal through love.

Check the EP out HERE.

HEATHEN APOSTLES 2021 EUROPEAN TOUR DATES
02/09/2021 Thursday – Kulturrampe, Krefeld, Germany
03/09/2021 Friday – Alter Open Air Stage, Mannheim, Germany
04/09/2021 Saturday – Ballonfabrik, Augsburg, Germany
05/09/2021 Sunday – Private Show, France
06/09/2021 Monday – l’Usine Switzerland Genève
07/09/2021 Tuesday – Spazio 211, Torino, Italy
08/09/2021 Wednesday – Brasserie de Framont, Grandfontaine, France
09/09/2021 Thursday – Willemeen, Arnhem, The Netherlands
10/09/2021 Friday – La Bonne Idée, Vresse-sur-Semois, Belgium
11/09/2021 Saturday – CC Muze, Zolder, Belgium
12/09/2021 Sunday – The Grand Canyon, Nazareth, Belgium
13/09/2021 Monday – Titanic, Herenthout, Belgium
14/09/2021 Tuesday – Far-West Bar, Liege, Belgium
15/09/2021 Wednesday – The Shakespeare Pub, Herdecke, Germany
16/09/2021 Thursday – Indra Club 64, Hamburg, Germany
17/09/2021 Friday – Wild At Heart, Berlin, Germany
18/09/2021 Saturday – Sonic Ballroom, Köln, Germany
19/09/2021 Sunday – BUSKERfestival, Aarschot, Belgium

Heathen Apostles new Southern Gothic Release

Content on this website contains links to affiliate programs and advertisements for monetization, which can result in commissions
or advertising fees being earned for purchases made by visitors that click through any of the advertisements and/or links included on this website.
";